World Cup 2015 Prize Money Full List


The International Cricket Council has declared a total prize money pool of $10 million for the tournament, which is 20 percent more than the 2011 edition.The winner of next year’s ICC Cricket World Cup will pocket at least $US3.975 million ($AU4.3 million) in prize money, after the International Cricket Council announced a 20 per cent increase in the total prize pool for the tournament.

The 2011 edition jointly hosted by India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka had prize money of $US8.01 million.The decision was made at a two-day ICC Board meeting in Dubai while playing conditions were also finalized for the 11th edition of the World Cup, which will be held in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29.

The prize money will be distributed according to the performance of the team as follows:

Stage Prize Money (US$) Total
Winner $3,975,000 $3,975,000
Runner-Up $1,750,000 $1,750,000
Losing Semi-Finalists $600,000 $1,200,000
Losing Quarter-Finalists $300,000 $1,200,000
Winner of each Group Match $45,000 $1,890,000
Team Eliminated in Group Stage $35,000 $210,000
Total $10,225,000

The four losing quarter-finalists will each receive $300,000 and the winners of each group match will be given $45,000 per match. All six teams eliminated from the first stage will get $35,000 each.

There will also be no super over in tied matches in the knock-out phase and in the case of a tied quarter-final or semi-final, the side finishing in the higher position in the group stage will progress. If the final is tied or if the match is a no-result, the teams will be declared joint winners.