CCL 6 Schedule 2016 Teams Matches Details Date & Time, Venue


The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is a non-professional men’s cricket league in India, contested by Eight teams consisting of film actors from Eight major regional film industries of Indian cinema. The league commenced in 2011.

Celebrity Cricket League [CCL] Season 6 has been announced. The T20 cricket tournament consists of 8 teams- Bollywood, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bhojpuri, Bengali and Punjabi film industries. The matches kick off on 23 Jan 2016 and shall be hosted across various venues like Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Kochi and Hyderabad.

CCL 2016 season, a new team representing the Punjab Film Industry was introduced in the place of Veer Marathi. The name of the team was Punjab De Sher. Daler Mehndi is the Brand Ambassador of the team while Sonu Sood is the captain and Mr. Puneet and Navraj Hans are the owners of the team.

Celebrity Cricket League [CCL] begins 23 Jan 2016. Salman Khan is brand ambassador of “Mumbai Heroes”

Host:- India

Teams:- 8

  • Bollywood
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Kannada
  • Malayalam
  • Bhojpuri
  • Bengali
  • Punjabi film industries

Venue:- Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Kochi and Hyderabad.

Starting Date:- 23  January 2016