2016 National Film Awards Winners Full List Watch


The 63rd National Film Awards 2016 ceremony is an event during which the Directorate of Film Festivals of India presents its annual National Film Awards to honour the best films of 2015 in the Indian cinema. The awards were announced on 28 March 2016 and the ceremony will be held on 3 May 2016.

The full list of 63rd National Film Awards 2016 winners is out SS. Rajamouli’s classic ‘Baahubali: The Beginning’ won the Best Film of 2015. Kabir Khan’s Bajrangi Bhaijaan starring Salman Khan in the lead, was declared as the ‘Film providing wholesome entertainment’.

While Salman missed out on a national award for his performance in the film, it was Amitabh Bachchan who was declared the Best Actor. Kangana Ranaut bagged Best Actor trophy for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’. Sanjay Leela Bhansali was honoured with the Best Director award, for his flawlessly directing yet another historical classic ‘Bajirao Mastani’.Yash Raj Films’ Dum Laga Ke Haisha was declared the ‘Best Hindi Film’.Check the complete list of National Award Winners of 2015 – 2016:

  • Best Film: Baahubali – The Beginning
  • Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment: Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for “Bajirao Mastani”
  • Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut “Tanu Weds Manu Returns”
  • Best Actor: Amitabh Bachchan for “Piku”
  • Best Supporting Actress: Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Supporting Actor: Samuthirakani forVisaranai
  • Best Child Artist: Gaurav Menon from the film “Ben”
  • Best Children’s Film: Duronto
  • Best Film on Social Issues – Nirnayakam
  • Best Editing Award: Lt. TE Kishore for Visaranai
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film Of A Director: Neeraj Ghaywan for ‘Masaan’
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film On National Integration – Nanak Shah Fakir
  • Best Music Direction: M Jayachandran for Song Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu for The Film Ennu Ninte Moideen
  • Best Music Direction: Background Score Ilaiyaraaja For The Film Thaarai Thappattai
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  • Best Makeup: Nank Shah Fakir team
  • Best Jury Award: Kalki Koechlin for Margarita, with a Straw
  • Best Lyricists: Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage from Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  • Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza for Deewani Mastani song from Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Cinematography -Sudeep Chaterjee for Bajirao Mastani
  • Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi for “Piku” and Himanshu Sharm for “Tanu Weds Manu Returns”
  • Best Screenplay Dialogues: Juhi Chaturvedi for “Piku” and Himanshu Sharma for “Tanu Weds Manu Returns”
  • Special Mention – Ritika Singh for Irudhi Suttru
  • Special Mention – Jayasurya for Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam & Lukka Chuppi
  • Special Mention – Rinku Rajguru For The Film Sairat
  • Best Film Friendly State Award: Gujarat
  • Best Film Friendly State Award: Special mention to Uttar Pradesh and KeralaBest Assamese Film – Kothanodi
  • Best Bengali Film – Shankhachil
  • Best Hindi Film: Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  • Best Kannada Film – Thithi
  • Best Konkani Film: Enemy
  • Best Malayalam Film – Pathemari
  • Best Marathi Film – Ringan
  • Best Odiya Film: Pahada Ra Luha
  • Best Tamil Film: Visaaranai
  • Best Mizo Film – Kima’s Lode Beyond The Class
  • Best Sanskrit Film -“Priyamanasam”
  • Best Maithili Film -“Mithila Makhaan”
  • Best Telugu Film -“Kanche”
  • Best Manipuri Film -“Eibusu Yaohanbiyu”
  • Best Wancho Film: “The Head Hunter”
  • Best Bodo Film: “Dau Huduni Methai”
  • Best Haryanvi Film: “Satrangi”
  • Best Khasi Film: “Onaatah”
  • Best Non Feature Film: “Amdavad Ma Famous”
  • Best Art Cultural Film: A Far Afternoon – A Painted Saga
  • Best Biographical: “Life in a Metaphor”
  • Best Short Fiction Film: “Aushad”
  • Best Music: ‘A Far Afternoon’ (Non feature)
  • Best Special Effects: “Baahubali – The Beginning”