2015 ‘Padma Vibhushan’ Award, Selected List Watch


Indian film’s two veteran actor Dilip Kumar and Amitabh Bachchan both are selected for 2015 “Padma “Vibhushan Award.

And also other side Directors Jhanu Barua, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, singer Prasoon Joshi are also selected for Padma Vibhhushan Award 2015. And Bhatiya Janta Party Politician L.K. Advani also selected for 2015 Padma Vibhushan Award.

The Government of India honoured to Dilip Kumar with the Padma Bhushan award in 1991, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 1994 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2015 for his contributions towards Indian cinema and nominated him to Rajya Sabha, the upper house of Indian parliament for a term.

The Government of India honoured to Amitabh Bachchan with the Padma Shri in 1984, the Padma Bhushan in 2001 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2015 for his contributions to the arts.

The Padma Vibhushan is the second highest civilian award in the Republic of India. It consists of a medal and a citation and is awarded by the President of India. It was established on 2 January 1954. It ranks behind the Bharat Ratna and comes before the Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.

It is awarded to recognize exceptional and distinguished service to the nation in any field, including government service. The first recipients of this award were Satyendra Nath Bose, Nand Lal Bose, Zakir Hussain, Balasaheb Gangadhar Kher, Jigme Dorji Wangchuk, and V. K. Krishna Menon in the year 1954.

 (2015 ‘Padma Vibhushan’ Award Selected Recipient List)


Year Recipient Image Field
2015 L. K. Advani L k aDVANI Public Affairs
2015 Amitabh Bachchan Amitabh Bachchan Art
2015 Prakash Singh Badal Prakash Singh Badal Public Affairs
2015 Veerendra Heggade Veerendra Heggade Social Works
2015 Dilip Kumar Dilip Kumar Art
2015 Rambhadracharya Rambhadracharya Other
2015 M R Srinivassan M R Srinivassan Science & Engineering
2015 Kottayan Katankot Venugopal Kottyan Public Affairs
2015 Aga Khan IV Aga Khan IV Trade And Industry